The School of Physical Sciences at UCI has 19 quantum scientists in the Departments of Chemistry and Physics & Astronomy that constitute the faculty of EQI at UCI.

Maxx Q. Arguilla

Growth and Chemistry of Low-Dimensional Quantum Materials

Kieron Burke

Development of Quantum Simulations

Sasha Chernyshev

Quantum Magnetism

William J. Evans

Professor of Chemistry

Filipp Ulrich Furche

Professor of Chemistry

Wilson Ho

Donald Bren Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Donald Bren Professor of Chemistry

Sandy Irani

Quantum Computational Complexity and Algorithms

Luis Jauregui

Properties of Emergent Quantum Materials

Svetlana Jitomirskaya

Mathematics of Incommensurable Quantum Structures

Ilya Krivorotov

Spintronics & Nanomagnetism

Howard Lee

Metamaterials, quantum nanophotonics and biophotonics

Thorsten Ritz

Theoretical & Computational Biophysics, Quantum Biology of Photosynthesis

Judit Romhanyi

Condensed Matter Physics & Quantum Matter

Javier Sanchez-Yamagishi

2-D Materials & Quantum Phenomena

Steven R. White

Professor of Physics & Astronomy

Ruqian Wu

Quantum Simulations of Nano-Magnetic Systems

Jing Xia

Novel Materials for Quantum Materials

Huolin Xin

Next Generation Energy Storage

Clare Yu

Noise & Decoherence in Superconducting Devices & Qubits


Professor William J. Evans, Director

Please email Ms. Jenise Shourds

164 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-4675